T: (08) 9797 4400

Our Remarkable People


WA EDUCATION AWARDS 2015 – WA School Services Staff Member of the Year

School services - Maureen

Maureen Bailey

Maureen Bailey is recognised at her school as a leader as she takes on the complex task of managing, directing and leading the school’s core operations. “My job is all about looking after the three Ps – people, process and place,” she said “I build relationships with stakeholders, make sure resources are available for teachers and students, and build a sense of community at the school to provide students with a positive learning environment.”

Maureen Bailey is well known as an innovative thinker. “To be recognised by my school community for doing a job that I love is a wonderful thing,” she said “My colleagues know how much I care for them and Australind Senior High School, but to be recognised in this way – by people who do not work with me directly – is a very special reward.”